I Ate This: Two Ingredient Pumpkin Muffins

Finger food is one of the greatest things to have on hand for snacking while you game. Muffins are especially great, come in all different flavors, and don’t have messy frosting to deal with like cupcakes. My sister-in-law shared a picture claiming you could make muffins using only two ingredients, a cake mix and a can of pumpkin. I had to try it!

pumpkin_muffins

I have to say, these turned out really well. I changed things up a bit and used a cake mix with Splenda to drop the calorie load down slightly. A 15 oz can of pumpkin mixes in really well and creates a perfect muffin batter consistency. I also added some pumpkin pie spice, but have heard you can use a spice cake mix instead of the classic yellow mix. This made 12 big muffins, plus some extra that I put into a ramekin. Bake at 350 degrees for 25 minutes, game food nirvana.

2 thoughts on “I Ate This: Two Ingredient Pumpkin Muffins

    • Yum, sounds like a great addition. I’ve also had it recommended to use the same method with spice cake mix, but add chocolate chips and/or cinnamon chips and make pumpkin cookies instead of muffins. That is next on the list!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

